About Us

Faculty and Staff

Our Faculty

Vina Rahlfs Award for Excellence in Teaching

Established in 2013 in honor of long-time teacher Vina Rahlfs and her decades of service, the award is presented to a faculty member in any division. The winner is selected by the Head of School from nominees by faculty colleagues.

Vina Rahlfs Award Winners

List of 11 items.

  • Jo Weber

  • Angela de Pageler

  • Beth Cain

  • Elizabeth C. Webb

  • Cathy W. Erlandson

  • Melissa Goode McCabe

  • Paige Gates

  • Terry Miller

  • Thomas LaFarelle

  • Morgan Adams

  • Fiona Mueller


The teacher chosen

  • Embodies the Mission, Values, and Seven Core Competencies of Trinity School;
  • Employs creative, interesting, and engaging approaches to instruction; and
  • Demonstrates sincere empathy toward students of all levels of ability, learning styles, learning differences, and makes accommodations for same without lowering the established scholastic standards of Trinity School.

Mrs. Melissa McCabe, History Teacher

Teaching at Trinity has always been a team effort. One rarely accomplishes anything alone. I have been able to implement my style of teaching with constant and positive support from my colleagues, parents, staff, and administration. The end results of our combined talents show up every day in the students’ accomplishments and will hopefully continue in their life’s journey.
    • Sixth Grade Teacher

Trinity School of Midland

© 2019 Trinity School. All Rights Reserved.
© 2019 Trinity School. All Rights Reserved.