Board of Trustees

List of 19 members.

  • Mr. Dwight Alworth 

  • Mrs. Erin Black 

  • Mrs. Kelly (Courts) Blackburn 

  • Mrs. Linda Cowden 

  • Mr. Will Crump 

  • Mrs. Vicki Donnell 

  • Mrs. GirĂ© Dragun 

  • Mrs. Barbara Farish 

  • Mrs. Ann Hankins 

  • Mr. Steven Jeffcoat 

  • Dr. Premila (Singh) Johnson 

  • Mr. Clark Lea 

  • Patti MacDonald 

  • Mr. Michael McWilliams 

  • Luke Musselman 

  • Mrs. Diana Person 

  • Mr. Noble Starnes 

  • Terry Wilkinson 

  • Mr. James Wilson 

Mr. Brian Carney
Chancellor (Legal Counsel)

To contact any board member, you may email

Trustee Emeriti

Kate Beal
Kelly Beal
Stuart Beal
Larry Bell
Mary de Compiegne
Norbert Dickman
Julie Edwards
Tony Farish
Russell Meyers
Steve Person
Jack Rathbone
Candyce Roybal
Jane Williams
Jim Woodcock
Trinity School of Midland is governed by an independent, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees, currently with 22 members. The Board operates according to the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS) Principles of Good Practice - Board of Trustees, and individual trustees follow the NAIS Principles of Good Practice - Independent School Trustees. The agendas of each meeting are structured to meet the fiduciary, strategic, and generative needs of the School. Board activities in meetings include hearing speakers from the different areas of school life, receiving reports from Board committees, and considering strategic and generative questions. 


Mr. Michael McWilliams, President
Mr. Dwight Alworth, First Vice President
Mrs. Vicki Donnell, Second Vice President
Mr. Steven Jeffcoat, Treasurer
Mrs. Giré Dragun, Secretary

Rector of Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, Ex Officio Representative
Mrs. Shelby Hammer,  Head of School and Ex Officio Member

Trinity Endowment Corporation Directors
Mike Party, Chairman
Jamie Terry, Treasurer
Will Crump
Connie Glasscock
Steve Goree
Michael McWilliams
Steve Pruett
Terry Wilkinson
Kobi Lincoln, Ex Officio
Shelby Hammer, Ex Officio

Experience the Difference

3500 W. Wadley Ave.  •  Midland, TX 79707  •  432-697-3281, x201  •